What is the Member Status Lifecycle?
MemberMouse keeps track of all the stages members go through with your site. This is called a Member Status Lifecycle. You can easily see which stage a member is in by looking at their status under the status column on the mange members page.
| Pending Activation
||A member's account will be in pending status if a prospect initiated payment with an offsite payment method (i.e. PayPal) but didn't complete the process. Member's whose account is in pending status will not be able to log in and access content.|
|Error||A member's account will be in error status when an error occurred during account creation such as an invalid credit card number. Member's whose account is in error status will not be able to log in and access content.|
|Active||When a member's membership level or bundle is active, they'll be able to log in and access any content that's available to their membership level or bundle.|
|Pending Cancellation||When a member who has an active subscription requests to cancel it or pause it, their account will be placed into pending cancellation status. Accounts in pending cancellation status will have all the same privileges as an active account. Pending cancellation accounts will automatically cancel or pause when the cancellation date arrives. The cancellation date is determined at the time the account is requested to be canceled and depends on where they are in their subscription. For example, if their subscription rebills monthly and they cancel halfway through the month, their cancellation date will be set for approximately 15 days in the future. If their subscription rebills annually and they cancel 3 months in, their cancellation date will be set for approximately 9 months in the future.|
|Canceled||When a member's membership level is canceled, they will not be able to log in. When a member's bundle is canceled, they'll be able to log in, but they won't be able to access any content that's protected by the canceled bundle.|
|Paused||When a member's membership level or bundle is paused, they can still log in and access all of the content they had access to up until the point the account was paused. However their drip content schedule will be paused so they will not receive access to any content dripped past the day they paused their access.|
|Locked||This prevents a member from logging in. It is either locked manually by the administrator or MemberMouse will automatically lock an account if it has violated the account sharing protection rules.
|Overdue||This is only applicable to membership levels or bundles that have recurring payments. When a recurring payment is declined or the credit card on file has expired, the account will be marked as overdue. By default, when a membership level or bundle is overdue, the member will no longer be able to access any content associated with the overdue membership level or bundle. They can regain access by going to their My Account page and updating the billing details associated with the overdue subscription. If you'd prefer, you can configure MemberMouse to allow access to content when the status is overdue.|
|Expired||This is only applicable if a membership level or bundle has been configured to expire. When a membership level or bundle expires, the member will no longer be able to access any content associated with the expired membership level or bundle. They can regain access by purchasing the expired membership level or bundle again.